Monster Meatloaf

Whenever I think of meatloaf I automatically think of The Brady Bunch: A Very Brady Sequel, when the maid ALWAYS makes meatloaf. We find out the long-lost ‘dad’  has some magic mushrooms hidden in his bag, and then the maid finds them and says “No wonder he doesn’t like my meatloaf-he’s likes exotic foods!”. And then she makes him mushroom spaghetti and this happens.  ANYWAY, I digress. This was for my dad, it basically tastes like a big beef burger, and tastes good with mash potatoes or whatever you like really. I made this with 800g beef, so remember to half if you’re buying those smaller packs.
Ingredients
-800 g of minced beef
-100g breadcrumbs
-225ml milk
-2 eggs
-2 onions chopped up
-salt and pepper
and for added flavour
-Worcester sauce
-Mustard
Method
- Pre-heat the oven to 180 c.
-Okay, this is the easiest meal ever. Just throw all the ingredients together in a bowl and mix really thoroughly so it’s well-combined.
-Put it in a loaf tin, or if failing that, just some sort of dish. Make sure it’s all smooshed down, and then put in the oven for an hour and a half.
-Take it out and attempt to drain the fat on the top, then eat it.
-It will probably taste good in a sandwich or something.
4 Comments

Filed under Meat

4 responses to “Monster Meatloaf

  1. Dad

    I can certainly recommend this! It was delicious!

  2. I am not normally a meatloaf fan, but this sounds good. My father in law LOVES meatloaf – maybe I will have to try this out on him!

  3. That part of the movie always tickles me when I see it. ;)
    Comfort food at it’s finest there. Looks so yummy.

  4. Haven’t made meatloaf in a long time and this one sounds like the classic one everybody loves. Great recipe.

Leave a Reply

