Cooking Up My Bookmarks

Do you add things to your bookmarks (web favourites), and then never look at them again? Yeah, YEAH YOU DO. The other day, for example, I was looking for something in my bookmarks manager and I found this:

I was happy to relive it, but I do not remember actually adding it to my favourites.

HA.

Well also, as  a lover of a food, or ‘food-lover’ if you will, I have a special folder in my bookmarks dedicated to ‘recipes’. My friend said ‘oh my god, Jess’ when she came across them. She wasn’t meant to, but she did. However, seeing the extent of them made me realise that I have only cooked up a few of these bookmarks. Which is a shame.

So I’m going to undertake a mission to cook as many of those recipes as I can.  You might be pleased to know that some of these will be sweet recipes, which I don’t include a lot of.

There are A LOT OF THEM. This is such a massive undertaking, but I’m determined to do a least TEN of them before I head to LE SUD DE LA FRANCE. Here are just some that I will be attempting.

Savoury

Roast Vegetable and Houmous Pie 

Root Vegetable Gratin 

Stuffed Loaf 

Lentil Loaf 

Cajan-Spiced Rice

Pumpkin and Goats Cheese pies

Quinoa Chili

Quinoa Pizza Bake

Sweet Potato Cakes

Polenta Fries

Cheese and Pea Muffins

Sweet

Quinoa Squares 

Walnut Brownies 

Peanut Butter Chocolate Crispy Bars 

Fig and Hazlenut Crostada

Fig and Raspberry Upside Down Cake

Strawberry Tart

Raspberry Cheesecake Bars 

Flourless Chocolate Cake

Fig Torte 

THIS IS NOT DOABLE.

3 Comments

Filed under Other

3 responses to “Cooking Up My Bookmarks

  1. Pingback: Cooking Up My Bookmarks: Really Good, Really Healthy Brownies | A Thrifty Foodie

  2. inonekitchen

    I have probably upwards of 70 recipes bookmarked! I should really do a cooking up my bookmarks project too.

  3. Pingback: Cooking Up My Bookmarks: Root Vegetable Gratin | A Thrifty Foodie

Leave a Reply

