How to be Healthy: Cheap Chocolate Butterscotch Scoop

I left Leeds last week. My exams finished, I hung around for a week and did NOTHING, I packed up the crap I’ve collected for two years and then I left at 6.30am. I will be gone for about 15 months, while I spend a year studying in the south of France. It was sad to go, but hey, I’m gonna get SOOOOOO tanned.

This will be me for the next year.

I have been spending the last week not doing much. Sorting out France, trying to flat hunt. I’ve been doing lots of reading and helping my sister edit some filming she’s been doing. Most importantly, I’VE BEEN WORKING OUTTTT. I haven’t said, but I’ve been unable to run for 5 weeks as my back seized up during revision period, which offset the right side of my body, and my right leg was overwhelmingly weak and painful. But I’ve been in the gym, pumping iron, doing lots of pilates and yoga, and I’m on the mend. I did 5k today without any pain (nearly). Hopes are up.

Anyway, here you go.

LOOK! IT LOOKS EXACTLY LIKE ICE CREAM. BUT IT ISN’T! This right here is made of bananas. And some cocoa powder. And some set honey which gives it that butterscotchy flavour. Yummy. Process it all together and eat straight away or freeze in an airtight container and enjoy whenever.

Ingredients: 

Serves 4 

-4 bananas, frozen

-1 dessert spoon cocoa powder

-1 tbsp set (or runny) honey

Method

-Freeze your bananas at least a day prior, and make sure you peel and chop them before hand otherwise it’s a pain trying to peel a frozen banana.

-In the food processor, process your bananas for about 4-5 minutes. Stopping from time to time to mix the mixture.

-Once it starts to get creamy, add the cocoa powder and the honey and continue to process.

-Put in a container and re-freeze for that more effective ice cream texture, or serve straight away for the more soft serve effect.

Leave a comment

Filed under Desserts, Healthy Sweets, How to be Healthy

Leave a Reply

