Welcome

Hi, hello and welcome!!

This is my recipe blog. Not entirely original, but originality is over-rated. I decided to make this site, because I am

1) A self-confessed foodie/food snob/cookery freak

2) A student

3) A vegetarian (or pescetarian)

I have started a stupid collection of cookery books in my Halls of Residence which occupy me when I procrastinate, however most of the recipes are too full of ingredients that one cannot find in a medium sized Sainsburys. And secondly, the ingredients can occasionally be a bit too pricey, or rather-It’s not worth spending that much money on something you might only eat once.

There is far too much regulation and rigidity when it comes to cooking, I may only be 18 and 8 months, but from experience I know that it is not obligatory to fry onions for ONLY 8-10 MINS. NO MORE. NO LESS. I just go with the flow, and my food is not only edible, but nice.

I know there are so many attempts to simplify cooking, but I am extremely lazy and always hungry.  And for that reason, I am probably the best person to help you. Please don’t be thrown off by the “vegetarian” label, I will throw in hints on how you can make my meals for carnivores.

As we go along, you will see how far I will go to avoid spending money. But let me tell you this, when I am in the sweet comforts of home, it’s all from scratch, if you wish to follow suite and make everything yourselves, I have given links to good websites that provide you with this information.

I also live 2 seconds away from Sainsburys, so most of my ingredients come from there, other big name Supermarkets or small grocery shops will be just as good.

THANK YOU AND GOOD LUCK.

1 Comment

Filed under Other

One response to “Welcome

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

